I2 Online: Tools for Teaching with Video--Lessons Learned 

Session Information and Free Registration

Wednesday, September 30th at 2PM ET/1PM CT/11AM PT 

As a response to the COVID-19 pandemic, many higher education institutions rapidly pivoted from traditional in-person education to distance learning using real-time collaboration. In the upcoming fall semester, institutions will continue to rely on these tools.

This virtual event will bring together campus practitioners who have used a variety of solutions to accomplish this transition on their own campuses, present lessons learned, and share best practices from their experiences implementing video collaboration tools that can be applied to the upcoming fall 2020 semester and beyond. 

Come learn from Internet2 higher education members Rutgers University and the University of Texas-Austin as to how they leverage solutions from Internet2 industry members Cisco, Google, Microsoft, and Zoom to help enable teaching, learning, and administrative functions to continue in a remote environment.

Attendees can expect to learn:

  • Best practices learned by the community by deploying various tools in response to COVID-19
  • Assessment process, implementation strategies, and the lessons learned
  • Sense of what technologies & capabilities are available in different platforms
  • Why campuses chose a particular solution(s)

Speakers: Michele Norin, Rutgers University; Kevin Krawzik and Lee Pierce, University of Texas-Arlington

Please complete the short form to register 

*denotes required field

*denotes required field

This form will be used to register you for the virtual event and to provide you with Internet2 updates. Contact us if you have special needs and/or to request an accommodation. Learn more about managing your communications preferences  Learn about Internet2’s privacy policy